Merge branch 'addmainunit4-altlink-sharedstmt-dieref-dwz3-inlinebug-testcategory...
[lldb.git] / llvm / CREDITS.TXT
1 This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
2 project. If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
3 LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be
4 done!
5
6 The list is sorted by surname and formatted to allow easy grepping and
7 beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
8 (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), snail-mail address
9 (S), and (I) IRC handle.
10
11 N: Vikram Adve
12 E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
13 W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
14 D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM
15
16 N: Owen Anderson
17 E: resistor@mac.com
18 D: LCSSA pass and related LoopUnswitch work
19 D: GVNPRE pass, DataLayout refactoring, random improvements
20
21 N: Henrik Bach
22 D: MingW Win32 API portability layer
23
24 N: Aaron Ballman
25 E: aaron@aaronballman.com
26 D: Clang frontend, frontend attributes, Windows support, general bug fixing
27 I: AaronBallman
28
29 N: Nate Begeman
30 E: natebegeman@mac.com
31 D: PowerPC backend developer
32 D: Target-independent code generator and analysis improvements
33
34 N: Daniel Berlin
35 E: dberlin@dberlin.org
36 D: ET-Forest implementation.
37 D: Sparse bitmap
38
39 N: Geoff Berry
40 E: gberry@codeaurora.org
41 E: gcb@acm.org
42 D: AArch64 backend improvements
43 D: Added EarlyCSE MemorySSA support
44 D: CodeGen improvements
45
46 N: David Blaikie
47 E: dblaikie@gmail.com
48 D: General bug fixing/fit & finish, mostly in Clang
49
50 N: Neil Booth
51 E: neil@daikokuya.co.uk
52 D: APFloat implementation.
53
54 N: Alex Bradbury
55 E: asb@lowrisc.org
56 D: RISC-V backend
57
58 N: Misha Brukman
59 E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
60 W: http://misha.brukman.net
61 D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
62 D: Incremental bitcode loader
63
64 N: Cameron Buschardt
65 E: buschard@uiuc.edu
66 D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers
67
68 N: Brendon Cahoon
69 E: bcahoon@codeaurora.org
70 D: Loop unrolling with run-time trip counts.
71
72 N: Chandler Carruth
73 E: chandlerc@gmail.com
74 E: chandlerc@google.com
75 D: Hashing algorithms and interfaces
76 D: Inline cost analysis
77 D: Machine block placement pass
78 D: SROA
79
80 N: Casey Carter
81 E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
82 D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches
83
84 N: Evan Cheng
85 E: evan.cheng@apple.com
86 D: ARM and X86 backends
87 D: Instruction scheduler improvements
88 D: Register allocator improvements
89 D: Loop optimizer improvements
90 D: Target-independent code generator improvements
91
92 N: Dan Villiom Podlaski Christiansen
93 E: danchr@gmail.com
94 E: danchr@cs.au.dk
95 W: http://villiom.dk
96 D: LLVM Makefile improvements
97 D: Clang diagnostic & driver tweaks
98 S: Aarhus, Denmark
99
100 N: Jeff Cohen
101 E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
102 W: http://jolt-lang.org
103 D: Native Win32 API portability layer
104
105 N: John T. Criswell
106 E: criswell@uiuc.edu
107 D: Original Autoconf support, documentation improvements, bug fixes
108
109 N: Anshuman Dasgupta
110 E: adasgupt@codeaurora.org
111 D: Deterministic finite automaton based infrastructure for VLIW packetization
112
113 N: Stefanus Du Toit
114 E: stefanus.du.toit@intel.com
115 D: Bug fixes and minor improvements
116
117 N: Rafael Avila de Espindola
118 E: rafael@espindo.la
119 D: MC and LLD work
120
121 N: Dave Estes
122 E: cestes@codeaurora.org
123 D: AArch64 machine description for Cortex-A53
124
125 N: Alkis Evlogimenos
126 E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
127 D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend
128
129 N: Hal Finkel
130 E: hfinkel@anl.gov
131 D: Basic-block autovectorization, PowerPC backend improvements
132
133 N: Eric Fiselier
134 E: eric@efcs.ca
135 D: LIT patches and documentation
136
137 N: Ryan Flynn
138 E: pizza@parseerror.com
139 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
140
141 N: Brian Gaeke
142 E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
143 W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
144 D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; initial SparcV8 backend
145 D: Dynamic trace optimizer
146 D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool
147
148 N: Nicolas Geoffray
149 E: nicolas.geoffray@lip6.fr
150 W: http://www-src.lip6.fr/homepages/Nicolas.Geoffray/
151 D: PPC backend fixes for Linux
152
153 N: Louis Gerbarg
154 E: lgg@apple.com
155 D: Portions of the PowerPC backend
156
157 N: Saem Ghani
158 E: saemghani@gmail.com
159 D: Callgraph class cleanups
160
161 N: Mikhail Glushenkov
162 E: foldr@codedgers.com
163 D: Author of llvmc2
164
165 N: Dan Gohman
166 E: llvm@sunfishcode.online
167 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
168 D: WebAssembly Backend
169
170 N: Renato Golin
171 E: rengolin@systemcall.eu
172 E: renato.golin@linaro.org
173 E: rengolin@gmail.com
174 D: ARM/AArch64 back-end improvements
175 D: Loop Vectorizer improvements
176 D: Regression and Test Suite improvements
177 D: Linux compatibility (GNU, musl, etc)
178 D: Initial Linux kernel / Android support effort
179 I: rengolin
180
181 N: David Goodwin
182 E: david@goodwinz.net
183 D: Thumb-2 code generator
184
185 N: David Greene
186 E: greened@obbligato.org
187 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
188 D: Register allocation refactoring
189
190 N: Gabor Greif
191 E: ggreif@gmail.com
192 D: Improvements for space efficiency
193
194 N: James Grosbach
195 E: grosbach@apple.com
196 I: grosbach
197 D: SjLj exception handling support
198 D: General fixes and improvements for the ARM back-end
199 D: MCJIT
200 D: ARM integrated assembler and assembly parser
201 D: Led effort for the backend formerly known as ARM64
202
203 N: Lang Hames
204 E: lhames@gmail.com
205 D: PBQP-based register allocator
206
207 N: Gordon Henriksen
208 E: gordonhenriksen@mac.com
209 D: Pluggable GC support
210 D: C interface
211 D: Ocaml bindings
212
213 N: Raul Fernandes Herbster
214 E: raul@dsc.ufcg.edu.br
215 D: JIT support for ARM
216
217 N: Paolo Invernizzi
218 E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
219 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
220
221 N: Patrick Jenkins
222 E: patjenk@wam.umd.edu
223 D: Nightly Tester
224
225 N: Tony(Yanjun) Jiang
226 E: jtony@ca.ibm.com
227 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
228 D: Improvements to the PPC backend and miscellaneous bug fixes
229
230 N: Dale Johannesen
231 E: dalej@apple.com
232 D: ARM constant islands improvements
233 D: Tail merging improvements
234 D: Rewrite X87 back end
235 D: Use APFloat for floating point constants widely throughout compiler
236 D: Implement X87 long double
237
238 N: Brad Jones
239 E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
240 D: Support for packed types
241
242 N: Rod Kay
243 E: rkay@auroraux.org
244 D: Author of LLVM Ada bindings
245
246 N: Erich Keane
247 E: erich.keane@intel.com
248 D: A variety of Clang contributions including function multiversioning, regcall/vectorcall.
249 I: ErichKeane
250
251 N: Eric Kidd
252 W: http://randomhacks.net/
253 D: llvm-config script
254
255 N: Anton Korobeynikov
256 E: anton at korobeynikov dot info
257 D: Mingw32 fixes, cross-compiling support, stdcall/fastcall calling conv.
258 D: x86/linux PIC codegen, aliases, regparm/visibility attributes
259 D: Switch lowering refactoring
260
261 N: Sumant Kowshik
262 E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
263 D: Author of the original C backend
264
265 N: Benjamin Kramer
266 E: benny.kra@gmail.com
267 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
268
269 N: Sundeep Kushwaha
270 E: sundeepk@codeaurora.org
271 D: Implemented DFA-based target independent VLIW packetizer
272
273 N: Christopher Lamb
274 E: christopher.lamb@gmail.com
275 D: aligned load/store support, parts of noalias and restrict support
276 D: vreg subreg infrastructure, X86 codegen improvements based on subregs
277 D: address spaces
278
279 N: Jim Laskey
280 E: jlaskey@apple.com
281 D: Improvements to the PPC backend, instruction scheduling
282 D: Debug and Dwarf implementation
283 D: Auto upgrade mangler
284 D: llvm-gcc4 svn wrangler
285
286 N: Chris Lattner
287 E: sabre@nondot.org
288 W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
289 D: Primary architect of LLVM
290
291 N: Tanya Lattner (Tanya Brethour)
292 E: tonic@nondot.org
293 W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
294 D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
295 D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend
296 D: Release manager (1.7+)
297
298 N: Sylvestre Ledru
299 E: sylvestre@debian.org
300 W: http://sylvestre.ledru.info/
301 W: https://apt.llvm.org/
302 D: Debian and Ubuntu packaging
303 D: Continuous integration with jenkins
304
305 N: Andrew Lenharth
306 E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
307 W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
308 D: Alpha backend
309 D: Sampling based profiling
310
311 N: Nick Lewycky
312 E: nicholas@mxc.ca
313 D: PredicateSimplifier pass
314
315 N: Tony Linthicum, et. al.
316 E: tlinth@codeaurora.org
317 D: Backend for Qualcomm's Hexagon VLIW processor.
318
319 N: Bruno Cardoso Lopes
320 E: bruno.cardoso@gmail.com
321 I: bruno
322 W: http://brunocardoso.cc
323 D: Mips backend
324 D: Random ARM integrated assembler and assembly parser improvements
325 D: General X86 AVX1 support
326
327 N: Duraid Madina
328 E: duraid@octopus.com.au
329 W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
330 D: IA64 backend, BigBlock register allocator
331
332 N: John McCall
333 E: rjmccall@apple.com
334 D: Clang semantic analysis and IR generation
335
336 N: Michael McCracken
337 E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
338 D: Line number support for llvmgcc
339
340 N: Fanbo Meng
341 E: fanbo.meng@ibm.com
342 D: z/OS support
343
344 N: Vladimir Merzliakov
345 E: wanderer@rsu.ru
346 D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD
347
348 N: Scott Michel
349 E: scottm@aero.org
350 D: Added STI Cell SPU backend.
351
352 N: Kai Nacke
353 E: kai@redstar.de
354 D: Support for implicit TLS model used with MS VC runtime
355 D: Dumping of Win64 EH structures
356
357 N: Takumi Nakamura
358 I: chapuni
359 E: geek4civic@gmail.com
360 E: chapuni@hf.rim.or.jp
361 D: Maintaining the Git monorepo
362 W: https://github.com/llvm-project/
363 S: Ebina, Japan
364
365 N: Edward O'Callaghan
366 E: eocallaghan@auroraux.org
367 W: http://www.auroraux.org
368 D: Add Clang support with various other improvements to utils/NewNightlyTest.pl
369 D: Fix and maintain Solaris & AuroraUX support for llvm, various build warnings
370 D: and error clean ups.
371
372 N: Morten Ofstad
373 E: morten@hue.no
374 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
375
376 N: Jakob Stoklund Olesen
377 E: stoklund@2pi.dk
378 D: Machine code verifier
379 D: Blackfin backend
380 D: Fast register allocator
381 D: Greedy register allocator
382
383 N: Richard Osborne
384 E: richard@xmos.com
385 D: XCore backend
386
387 N: Piotr Padlewski
388 E: piotr.padlewski@gmail.com
389 D: !invariant.group metadata and other intrinsics for devirtualization in clang
390
391 N: Devang Patel
392 E: dpatel@apple.com
393 D: LTO tool, PassManager rewrite, Loop Pass Manager, Loop Rotate
394 D: GCC PCH Integration (llvm-gcc), llvm-gcc improvements
395 D: Optimizer improvements, Loop Index Split
396
397 N: Ana Pazos
398 E: apazos@codeaurora.org
399 D: Fixes and improvements to the AArch64 backend
400
401 N: Wesley Peck
402 E: peckw@wesleypeck.com
403 W: http://wesleypeck.com/
404 D: MicroBlaze backend
405
406 N: Francois Pichet
407 E: pichet2000@gmail.com
408 D: MSVC support
409
410 N: Adrian Prantl
411 E: aprantl@apple.com
412 D: Debug Information
413
414 N: Vladimir Prus
415 W: http://vladimir_prus.blogspot.com
416 E: ghost@cs.msu.su
417 D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass
418
419 N: QIU Chaofan
420 E: qiucofan@cn.ibm.com
421 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
422
423 N: Kalle Raiskila
424 E: kalle.rasikila@nokia.com
425 D: Some bugfixes to CellSPU
426
427 N: Xerxes Ranby
428 E: xerxes@zafena.se
429 D: Cmake dependency chain and various bug fixes
430
431 N: Alex Rosenberg
432 E: alexr@leftfield.org
433 I: arosenberg
434 D: ARM calling conventions rewrite, hard float support
435
436 N: Chad Rosier
437 E: mcrosier@codeaurora.org
438 I: mcrosier
439 D: AArch64 fast instruction selection pass
440 D: Fixes and improvements to the ARM fast-isel pass
441 D: Fixes and improvements to the AArch64 backend
442
443 N: Nadav Rotem
444 E: nadav.rotem@me.com
445 D: X86 code generation improvements, Loop Vectorizer, SLP Vectorizer
446
447 N: Roman Samoilov
448 E: roman@codedgers.com
449 D: MSIL backend
450
451 N: Duncan Sands
452 E: baldrick@free.fr
453 I: baldrick
454 D: Ada support in llvm-gcc
455 D: Dragonegg plugin
456 D: Exception handling improvements
457 D: Type legalizer rewrite
458
459 N: Ruchira Sasanka
460 E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
461 D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend
462
463 N: Arnold Schwaighofer
464 E: arnold.schwaighofer@gmail.com
465 D: Tail call optimization for the x86 backend
466
467 N: Shantonu Sen
468 E: ssen@apple.com
469 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
470
471 N: Anand Shukla
472 E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
473 D: The `paths' pass
474
475 N: Michael J. Spencer
476 E: bigcheesegs@gmail.com
477 D: Shepherding Windows COFF support into MC.
478 D: Lots of Windows stuff.
479
480 N: Reid Spencer
481 E: rspencer@reidspencer.com
482 W: http://reidspencer.com/
483 D: Lots of stuff, see: http://wiki.llvm.org/index.php/User:Reid
484
485 N: Abhina Sreeskantharajan
486 E: Abhina.Sreeskantharajan@ibm.com
487 D: z/OS support
488
489 N: Alp Toker
490 E: alp@nuanti.com
491 W: http://atoker.com/
492 D: C++ frontend next generation standards implementation
493
494 N: Craig Topper
495 E: craig.topper@gmail.com
496 D: X86 codegen and disassembler improvements. AVX2 support.
497
498 N: Edwin Torok
499 E: edwintorok@gmail.com
500 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
501
502 N: Adam Treat
503 E: manyoso@yahoo.com
504 D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.
505
506 N: Andrew Trick
507 E: atrick@apple.com
508 D: Instruction Scheduling, ...
509
510 N: Lauro Ramos Venancio
511 E: lauro.venancio@indt.org.br
512 D: ARM backend improvements
513 D: Thread Local Storage implementation
514
515 N: Bill Wendling
516 I: wendling
517 E: isanbard@gmail.com
518 D: Release manager, IR Linker, LTO.
519 D: Bunches of stuff.
520
521 N: Bob Wilson
522 E: bob.wilson@acm.org
523 D: Advanced SIMD (NEON) support in the ARM backend.
524
525 N: QingShan Zhang
526 E: qshanz@cn.ibm.com
527 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
528
529 N: Li Jia He
530 E: hljhehlj@cn.ibm.com
531 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
532
533 N: Zi Xuan Wu
534 N: Zeson
535 E: zixuan.wu@linux.alibaba.com
536
537 N: Kang Zhang
538 E: shkzhang@cn.ibm.com
539 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
540
541 N: Zheng Chen
542 E: czhengsz@cn.ibm.com
543 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
544
545 N: Djordje Todorovic
546 E: djordje.todorovic@rt-rk.com
547 D: Debug Information
548
549 N: Biplob Mishra
550 E: biplmish@in.ibm.com
551 D: PowerPC Analysis