youtube-dl.git
7 years agoAdd format #46 - WebM 1920x1080. master
Jan Kratochvil [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 15:13:01 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Add format #46 - WebM 1920x1080.

7 years agoCredit Filippo Valsorda
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 19:47:27 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Credit Filippo Valsorda

7 years agoadded --srt-lang; updated README; extended the -g FAQ
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 13:56:08 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
added --srt-lang; updated README; extended the -g FAQ

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl into closed-captions
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 13:05:34 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl into closed-captions

7 years agotransplant gist of 7151f63a5f3820a322ba8bf61eebe8d9f75d6ee5
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 07:35:01 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
transplant gist of 7151f63a5f3820a322ba8bf61eebe8d9f75d6ee5

7 years agoMerge commit '7151f63a5f3820a322ba8bf61eebe8d9f75d6ee5'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 07:26:44 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
Merge commit '7151f63a5f3820a322ba8bf61eebe8d9f75d6ee5'

7 years agotransplant 2934c2ce43412be2fbb28ee5fa8d6cd227203036 and afbaa80b8bb31b8949987c8a6a8e7...
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 07:05:21 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
transplant 2934c2ce43412be2fbb28ee5fa8d6cd227203036 and afbaa80b8bb31b8949987c8a6a8e71ca75a500f6

7 years agotransplant 0f6e296a8ec97bce781b722bbaf4cff95642d253
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 06:56:32 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
transplant 0f6e296a8ec97bce781b722bbaf4cff95642d253

7 years agoswitched ytsearch to more robust Youtube Data API (fixes #307)
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 21:44:45 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
switched ytsearch to more robust Youtube Data API (fixes #307)

7 years agoadded youtube closed captions .srt support (see #90)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:49:33 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
added youtube closed captions .srt support (see #90)

7 years agoFixed downloading of unrelated videos when downloading a YouTube playlist
cryzed [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 21:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Fixed downloading of unrelated videos when downloading a YouTube playlist

7 years agoVimeo: Added support for flv only videos
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 20:02:12 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Vimeo: Added support for flv only videos

7 years agoSwitch Vimeo to scraping: fixes #285
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 16:51:16 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Switch Vimeo to scraping: fixes #285

7 years agoFixed gvsearch
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 23:35:56 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Fixed gvsearch

7 years agorelease 2012.02.27
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 19:19:28 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
release 2012.02.27

7 years agoAlways determine youtube description
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 19:19:03 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Always determine youtube description

7 years agorelease 2012.02.26
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 23:42:26 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
release 2012.02.26

7 years agoOutput RTMP command line if verbose is set
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 23:41:46 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Output RTMP command line if verbose is set

7 years agoMove imports to top (Closes #283)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:53:56 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Move imports to top (Closes #283)

7 years agoSet default continue behavior to true, no breakage observed in the wild
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:44:32 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Set default continue behavior to true, no breakage observed in the wild

7 years agoverbose flag, and output proxies if it is set
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:33:19 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
verbose flag, and output proxies if it is set

7 years agoMerge pull request #292 from rbrito/fixes/vimeo-ie
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:25:12 +0000 (14:25 -0800)]
Merge pull request #292 from rbrito/fixes/vimeo-ie

VimeoIE: Allow matches taken from embedded videos.

7 years agoVimeoIE: Allow matches taken from embedded videos.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 09:12:21 +0000 (07:12 -0200)]
VimeoIE: Allow matches taken from embedded videos.

With this change, I can directly cut and paste URLs embedded in 3rd-party
pages as `youtube-dl`'s arguments.

Signed-off-by: Rogério Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>
7 years agoMerge pull request #275 from grawity/winnt-unicode
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:23:22 +0000 (03:23 -0800)]
Merge pull request #275 from grawity/winnt-unicode

Support Unicode in file names on Windows NT

7 years agoSupport Unicode in file names on Windows NT
Mantas Mikulėnas [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:05:59 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Support Unicode in file names on Windows NT

7 years agoRelease 2012.01.08b
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:23:10 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Release 2012.01.08b

7 years agocorrect to_screen prints
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
correct to_screen prints

7 years agoRelease 2012.01.08
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:20:55 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Release 2012.01.08

7 years agoLeave out characters the filesystem cannot encode (Closes: #264)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:20:01 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Leave out characters the filesystem cannot encode (Closes: #264)

7 years agoMTV IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 00:30:30 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
MTV IE

7 years agorelease 2012.01.05
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 10:08:50 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
release 2012.01.05

7 years agoCorrect distinction between unicode and bytes (Closes: #257)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:46:21 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Correct distinction between unicode and bytes (Closes: #257)

7 years agoCorrect comedycentral flash URL regex
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:39:47 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Correct comedycentral flash URL regex

7 years agocorrect epydoc
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:36:47 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
correct epydoc

7 years agoFix tds RTMP url extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 13:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fix tds RTMP url extraction

7 years agorelease 2011.12.18
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 00:35:05 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
release 2011.12.18

7 years agoAdd wav audio output
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 00:32:28 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Add wav audio output

7 years agoOnly skip download if files exists; convert audio
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 22:28:43 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Only skip download if files exists; convert audio

7 years agoRelease 2011.12.15
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 19:32:37 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Release 2011.12.15

7 years agoDailymotion: Use og:title instead of <title> to find title (Closes: #253)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 19:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Dailymotion: Use og:title instead of <title> to find title (Closes: #253)

7 years agoRelease 2011.12.08
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:39:13 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Release 2011.12.08

7 years ago--prefer-free-formats (Closes #231)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:38:28 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
--prefer-free-formats (Closes #231)

7 years agom4a: aac in mp4 container (Closes #240)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:21:25 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
m4a: aac in mp4 container (Closes #240)

7 years agoAbort when --max-downloads is reached.
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 19:59:02 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Abort when --max-downloads is reached.

7 years agoMerge pull request #245 from rbrito/fix-makefile
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 19:39:56 +0000 (11:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #245 from rbrito/fix-makefile

Makefile: Don't use `echo`'s `-e` option for portability.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 19:39:22 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years agoOpenClassRoom IE (Closes: #234)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 19:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
OpenClassRoom IE (Closes: #234)

7 years agoMakefile: Don't use `echo`'s `-e` option for portability.
Rogério Brito [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 15:18:17 +0000 (13:18 -0200)]
Makefile: Don't use `echo`'s `-e` option for portability.

Many systems (including Debian, Ubuntu and derivatives like Linux Mint) use
Dash as a noninteractive version of `/bin/sh`, invoked by `make`.

Dash's `echo` command doesn't understand the `-e` option and this generates
spurious output when running `make`.  See [a bugreport][0] for one of the
many instances of this bug/feature in action.

[0]: https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/dash/+bug/72167

7 years agoMerge pull request #238 from rbrito/add-to-gitignore
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 19:45:17 +0000 (11:45 -0800)]
Merge pull request #238 from rbrito/add-to-gitignore

Add list of files to ignore for `youtube-dl`.

7 years agoAdd list of files to ignore for `youtube-dl`.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 16:17:20 +0000 (14:17 -0200)]
Add list of files to ignore for `youtube-dl`.

7 years agoOpenClassRoom videos (#234)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:52:04 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
OpenClassRoom videos (#234)

7 years agoMove merged code to dev version
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:00:36 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Move merged code to dev version

7 years agoMerge pull request #236 from lra/dailymotion-fix
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:57:09 +0000 (00:57 -0800)]
Merge pull request #236 from lra/dailymotion-fix

Fix the DailymotionIE to parse the new title of a webpage

7 years agoFix the DailymotionIE to parse the new title of a webpage
Laurent Raufaste [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 03:30:42 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
Fix the DailymotionIE to parse the new title of a webpage

7 years agoMention -o - in doc (Closes #204)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 19:22:27 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Mention -o - in doc (Closes #204)

7 years agoUse freedesktop.org mandated user config file location (Suggested by Tyll in #231)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 19:13:06 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Use freedesktop.org mandated user config file location (Suggested by Tyll in #231)

7 years agoDo not count unmatched or skipped videos towards max-downloads (Closes #232)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 19:08:01 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Do not count unmatched or skipped videos towards max-downloads (Closes #232)

7 years agoPreliminary implementation of configuration files
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:29:46 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Preliminary implementation of configuration files

7 years agoDocument -o %(upload_date)s (Closes #228)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:00:01 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Document -o %(upload_date)s (Closes #228)

7 years ago--max-downloads option (Closes #230)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 23:55:44 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
--max-downloads option (Closes #230)

7 years agoCredit shizeeg for Mixcloud IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 17:58:19 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Credit shizeeg for Mixcloud IE

7 years agoMove MixcloudIE to __init__.py
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 17:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Move MixcloudIE to __init__.py

7 years agoMixcloud IE
sh!zeeg [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 16:45:14 +0000 (20:45 +0400)]
Mixcloud IE

7 years agoRelease 2011.11.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 09:36:52 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Release 2011.11.23

7 years agoFix vimeo error (Closes #224)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 09:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Fix vimeo error (Closes #224)

7 years agoCorrect simplify_title call in ComedyCentral IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 20:26:38 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Correct simplify_title call in ComedyCentral IE

7 years agoRelease 2011.11.22
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 14:32:53 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Release 2011.11.22

7 years agoMake exception handling 2.5-compatible (Closes #223)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 14:31:30 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Make exception handling 2.5-compatible (Closes #223)

7 years agoRelease 2011.11.21
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:51:24 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Release 2011.11.21

7 years agoAllow non-ASCII characters in simplified titles(Closes #220)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:50:39 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Allow non-ASCII characters in simplified titles(Closes #220)

7 years agoSimplify simplify_title
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 19:15:32 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Simplify simplify_title

7 years agoFirst tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 19:07:24 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
First tests

7 years agoUse the dev version in Makefile
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 19:00:54 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Use the dev version in Makefile

7 years agoMove code into a separate Python module
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 18:59:59 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Move code into a separate Python module

7 years agoRemove empty real_initialize defs
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 18:31:20 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Remove empty real_initialize defs

7 years agoCredit authors of Soundclound and InfoQ extractors
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 08:33:03 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Credit authors of Soundclound and InfoQ extractors

7 years agoInfoQ IE (Closes #216)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 22:00:31 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
InfoQ IE (Closes #216)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ngokevin/soundcloud'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 21:37:49 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ngokevin/soundcloud'

7 years agoInfoQ IE
Ori Avtalion [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 21:13:12 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
InfoQ IE

7 years agoMerge pull request #211 from techtonik/patch-1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:39:17 +0000 (01:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #211 from techtonik/patch-1

Fix duplicated downloads from YouTube user page where watch URLs are not. Thanks to anatoly techtonik.

7 years agoFix youtube playlist IE match (Closes: #210)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:35:39 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Fix youtube playlist IE match (Closes: #210)

7 years agoremoved weird indent
Kevin Ngo [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 01:28:26 +0000 (17:28 -0800)]
removed weird indent

7 years agoadded whitespace below soundcloudIE class
Kevin Ngo [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 01:10:21 +0000 (17:10 -0800)]
added whitespace below soundcloudIE class

7 years agoextracts full title from source
Kevin Ngo [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 01:08:40 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
extracts full title from source

7 years agonow downloads soundcloud songs, need to polish title grabbing and file naming
Kevin Ngo [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 00:48:43 +0000 (16:48 -0800)]
now downloads soundcloud songs, need to polish title grabbing and file naming

7 years agochanged spaces to tabs (by yt-dl standards), fixed bugs, but still won't download...
Kevin Ngo [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 09:04:33 +0000 (01:04 -0800)]
changed spaces to tabs (by yt-dl standards), fixed bugs, but still won't download. need to figure out how the whole process works to integrate correctly

7 years agoextracted all of the soundcloud information including description (not tested), need...
Kevin Ngo [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:52:36 +0000 (01:52 -0800)]
extracted all of the soundcloud information including description (not tested), need to hook into filedownloader

7 years agowork on soundcloud information extractor...need to talk to youtube-dl guys
Kevin Ngo [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 08:03:35 +0000 (00:03 -0800)]
work on soundcloud information extractor...need to talk to youtube-dl guys

7 years agogoing home and need to upload what little i did
Kevin Ngo [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 02:02:10 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
going home and need to upload what little i did

7 years agoFix duplicated downloads from YouTube user page where watch URLs are not always end...
anatoly techtonik [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 13:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
Fix duplicated downloads from YouTube user page where watch URLs are not always end with &. Stop scan on closing bracker prevents regexp to capture two links instead of one.

7 years agoMerge pull request #206 from rbrito/fixes/facebook-ie-2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 17:56:18 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Merge pull request #206 from rbrito/fixes/facebook-ie-2

FacebookIE: Fix regexp to recognize videos that weren't considered.

7 years agoFacebookIE: Fix regexp to recognize videos that weren't considered.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 14:07:05 +0000 (12:07 -0200)]
FacebookIE: Fix regexp to recognize videos that weren't considered.

7 years agoFacebookIE: The date doesn't seem to be available anymore.
Rogério Brito [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 22:28:29 +0000 (20:28 -0200)]
FacebookIE: The date doesn't seem to be available anymore.

The current regular expression is likely to match a lot of stuff, as each
comment that a video has has one of those and it is not clear which one is
the date of the video *upload* itself.

7 years agoFacebookIE: Fix extraction of title as Facebook has changed stuff.
Rogério Brito [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 22:27:48 +0000 (20:27 -0200)]
FacebookIE: Fix extraction of title as Facebook has changed stuff.

7 years agoFacebookIE: Not all videos are available in all formats.
Rogério Brito [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 22:26:42 +0000 (20:26 -0200)]
FacebookIE: Not all videos are available in all formats.

7 years agoRelease 2011.10.19
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:40:13 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Release 2011.10.19

7 years agoMerge branch 'vimeo' of https://github.com/rbrito/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'vimeo' of https://github.com/rbrito/youtube-dl

7 years agovimeo: Add the ability to detect if a video is available in HD. (Closes: #194)
Rogério Brito [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 21:47:19 +0000 (19:47 -0200)]
vimeo: Add the ability to detect if a video is available in HD. (Closes: #194)

7 years agovimeo: Add the ability to detect if a video is available in HD.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 21:47:19 +0000 (19:47 -0200)]
vimeo: Add the ability to detect if a video is available in HD.

7 years agoMerge pull request #195 from rbrito/xvideos
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 20:49:21 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
Merge pull request #195 from rbrito/xvideos

Fixes for the xvideos IE