Tests for NEON encoding of vabdl.
[lldb.git] / llvm / CREDITS.TXT
1 This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
2 project.  If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
3 LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be
4 done!
5
6 The list is sorted by surname and formatted to allow easy grepping and
7 beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
8 (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address
9 (S).
10
11 N: Vikram Adve
12 E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
13 W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
14 D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM
15
16 N: Owen Anderson
17 E: resistor@mac.com
18 D: LCSSA pass and related LoopUnswitch work
19 D: GVNPRE pass, TargetData refactoring, random improvements
20
21 N: Henrik Bach
22 D: MingW Win32 API portability layer
23
24 N: Nate Begeman
25 E: natebegeman@mac.com
26 D: PowerPC backend developer
27 D: Target-independent code generator and analysis improvements
28
29 N: Daniel Berlin
30 E: dberlin@dberlin.org
31 D: ET-Forest implementation.
32 D: Sparse bitmap
33
34 N: Neil Booth
35 E: neil@daikokuya.co.uk
36 D: APFloat implementation.
37
38 N: Misha Brukman
39 E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
40 W: http://misha.brukman.net
41 D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
42 D: Incremental bitcode loader
43
44 N: Cameron Buschardt
45 E: buschard@uiuc.edu
46 D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers
47
48 N: Chandler Carruth
49 E: chandlerc@gmail.com
50 D: LinkTimeOptimizer for Linux, via binutils integration, and C API
51
52 N: Casey Carter
53 E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
54 D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches
55
56 N: Evan Cheng
57 E: evan.cheng@apple.com
58 D: ARM and X86 backends
59 D: Instruction scheduler improvements
60 D: Register allocator improvements
61 D: Loop optimizer improvements
62 D: Target-independent code generator improvements
63
64 N: Dan Villiom Podlaski Christiansen
65 E: danchr@gmail.com
66 E: danchr@cs.au.dk
67 W: http://villiom.dk
68 D: LLVM Makefile improvements
69 D: Clang diagnostic & driver tweaks
70 S: Aarhus, Denmark
71
72 N: Jeff Cohen
73 E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
74 W: http://jolt-lang.org
75 D: Native Win32 API portability layer
76
77 N: John T. Criswell
78 E: criswell@uiuc.edu
79 D: Original Autoconf support, documentation improvements, bug fixes
80
81 N: Stefanus Du Toit
82 E: stefanus.dutoit@rapidmind.com
83 D: Bug fixes and minor improvements
84
85 N: Rafael Avila de Espindola
86 E: rafael.espindola@gmail.com
87 D: The ARM backend
88
89 N: Alkis Evlogimenos
90 E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
91 D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend
92
93 N: Ryan Flynn
94 E: pizza@parseerror.com
95 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
96
97 N: Brian Gaeke
98 E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
99 W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
100 D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; initial SparcV8 backend
101 D: Dynamic trace optimizer
102 D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool
103
104 N: Nicolas Geoffray
105 E: nicolas.geoffray@lip6.fr
106 W: http://www-src.lip6.fr/homepages/Nicolas.Geoffray/
107 D: PPC backend fixes for Linux
108
109 N: Louis Gerbarg
110 D: Portions of the PowerPC backend
111
112 N: Saem Ghani
113 E: saemghani@gmail.com
114 D: Callgraph class cleanups
115
116 N: Mikhail Glushenkov
117 E: foldr@codedgers.com
118 D: Author of llvmc2
119
120 N: Dan Gohman
121 E: gohman@apple.com
122 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
123
124 N: David Goodwin
125 E: david@goodwinz.net
126 D: Thumb-2 code generator
127
128 N: David Greene
129 E: greened@obbligato.org
130 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
131 D: Register allocation refactoring
132
133 N: Gabor Greif
134 E: ggreif@gmail.com
135 D: Improvements for space efficiency
136
137 N: James Grosbach
138 E: grosbach@apple.com
139 D: SjLj exception handling support
140 D: General fixes and improvements for the ARM back-end
141
142 N: Lang Hames
143 E: lhames@gmail.com
144 D: PBQP-based register allocator
145
146 N: Gordon Henriksen
147 E: gordonhenriksen@mac.com
148 D: Pluggable GC support
149 D: C interface
150 D: Ocaml bindings
151
152 N: Raul Fernandes Herbster
153 E: raul@dsc.ufcg.edu.br
154 D: JIT support for ARM
155
156 N: Paolo Invernizzi
157 E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
158 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
159
160 N: Patrick Jenkins
161 E: patjenk@wam.umd.edu
162 D: Nightly Tester
163
164 N: Dale Johannesen
165 E: dalej@apple.com
166 D: ARM constant islands improvements
167 D: Tail merging improvements
168 D: Rewrite X87 back end
169 D: Use APFloat for floating point constants widely throughout compiler
170 D: Implement X87 long double
171
172 N: Brad Jones
173 E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
174 D: Support for packed types
175
176 N: Rod Kay
177 E: rkay@auroraux.org
178 D: Author of LLVM Ada bindings
179
180 N: Eric Kidd
181 W: http://randomhacks.net/
182 D: llvm-config script
183
184 N: Anton Korobeynikov
185 E: asl@math.spbu.ru
186 D: Mingw32 fixes, cross-compiling support, stdcall/fastcall calling conv.
187 D: x86/linux PIC codegen, aliases, regparm/visibility attributes
188 D: Switch lowering refactoring
189
190 N: Sumant Kowshik
191 E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
192 D: Author of the original C backend
193
194 N: Benjamin Kramer
195 E: benny.kra@gmail.com
196 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
197
198 N: Christopher Lamb
199 E: christopher.lamb@gmail.com
200 D: aligned load/store support, parts of noalias and restrict support
201 D: vreg subreg infrastructure, X86 codegen improvements based on subregs
202 D: address spaces
203
204 N: Jim Laskey
205 E: jlaskey@apple.com
206 D: Improvements to the PPC backend, instruction scheduling
207 D: Debug and Dwarf implementation
208 D: Auto upgrade mangler
209 D: llvm-gcc4 svn wrangler
210
211 N: Chris Lattner
212 E: sabre@nondot.org
213 W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
214 D: Primary architect of LLVM
215
216 N: Tanya Lattner (Tanya Brethour)
217 E: tonic@nondot.org
218 W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
219 D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
220 D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend
221 D: Release manager (1.7+)
222
223 N: Andrew Lenharth
224 E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
225 W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
226 D: Alpha backend
227 D: Sampling based profiling
228
229 N: Nick Lewycky
230 E: nicholas@mxc.ca
231 D: PredicateSimplifier pass
232
233 N: Bruno Cardoso Lopes
234 E: bruno.cardoso@gmail.com
235 W: http://www.brunocardoso.org
236 D: The Mips backend
237
238 N: Duraid Madina
239 E: duraid@octopus.com.au
240 W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
241 D: IA64 backend, BigBlock register allocator
242
243 N: Michael McCracken
244 E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
245 D: Line number support for llvmgcc
246
247 N: Vladimir Merzliakov
248 E: wanderer@rsu.ru
249 D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD
250
251 N: Scott Michel
252 E: scottm@aero.org
253 D: Added STI Cell SPU backend.
254
255 N: Takumi Nakamura
256 E: geek4civic@gmail.com
257 E: chapuni@hf.rim.or.jp
258 D: Cygwin and MinGW support.
259 S: Yokohama, Japan
260
261 N: Edward O'Callaghan
262 E: eocallaghan@auroraux.org
263 W: http://www.auroraux.org
264 D: Add Clang support with various other improvements to utils/NewNightlyTest.pl
265 D: Fix and maintain Solaris & AuroraUX support for llvm, various build warnings
266 D: and error clean ups.
267
268 N: Morten Ofstad
269 E: morten@hue.no
270 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
271
272 N: Jakob Stoklund Olesen
273 E: stoklund@2pi.dk
274 D: Machine code verifier
275 D: Blackfin backend
276
277 N: Richard Osborne
278 E: richard@xmos.com
279 D: XCore backend
280
281 N: Devang Patel
282 E: dpatel@apple.com
283 D: LTO tool, PassManager rewrite, Loop Pass Manager, Loop Rotate
284 D: GCC PCH Integration (llvm-gcc), llvm-gcc improvements
285 D: Optimizer improvements, Loop Index Split
286
287 N: Sandeep Patel
288 E: deeppatel1987@gmail.com
289 D: ARM calling conventions rewrite, hard float support
290
291 N: Wesley Peck
292 E: peckw@wesleypeck.com
293 W: http://wesleypeck.com/
294 D: MicroBlaze backend
295
296 N: Vladimir Prus
297 W: http://vladimir_prus.blogspot.com
298 E: ghost@cs.msu.su
299 D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass
300
301 N: Roman Samoilov
302 E: roman@codedgers.com
303 D: MSIL backend
304
305 N: Duncan Sands
306 E: baldrick@free.fr
307 D: Ada support in llvm-gcc
308 D: Dragonegg plugin
309 D: Exception handling improvements
310 D: Type legalizer rewrite
311
312 N: Ruchira Sasanka
313 E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
314 D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend
315
316 N: Arnold Schwaighofer
317 E: arnold.schwaighofer@gmail.com
318 D: Tail call optimization for the x86 backend
319
320 N: Shantonu Sen
321 E: ssen@apple.com
322 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
323
324 N: Anand Shukla
325 E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
326 D: The `paths' pass
327
328 N: Michael J. Spencer
329 E: bigcheesegs@gmail.com
330 D: Shepherding Windows COFF support into MC.
331
332 N: Reid Spencer
333 E: rspencer@reidspencer.com
334 W: http://reidspencer.com/
335 D: Lots of stuff, see: http://wiki.llvm.org/index.php/User:Reid
336
337 N: Edwin Torok
338 E: edwintorok@gmail.com
339 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
340
341 N: Adam Treat
342 E: manyoso@yahoo.com
343 D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.
344
345 N: Lauro Ramos Venancio
346 E: lauro.venancio@indt.org.br
347 D: ARM backend improvements
348 D: Thread Local Storage implementation
349
350 N: Xerxes Ranby
351 E: xerxes@zafena.se
352 D: Cmake dependency chain and various bug fixes
353
354 N: Bill Wendling
355 E: wendling@apple.com
356 D: Bunches of stuff
357
358 N: Bob Wilson
359 E: bob.wilson@acm.org
360 D: Advanced SIMD (NEON) support in the ARM backend