[X86] Cleanup ADCX/ADOX instruction definitions.
[lldb.git] / llvm / CREDITS.TXT
1 This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
2 project.  If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
3 LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be
4 done!
5
6 The list is sorted by surname and formatted to allow easy grepping and
7 beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
8 (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), snail-mail address
9 (S), and (I) IRC handle.
10
11 N: Vikram Adve
12 E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
13 W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
14 D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM
15
16 N: Owen Anderson
17 E: resistor@mac.com
18 D: LCSSA pass and related LoopUnswitch work
19 D: GVNPRE pass, DataLayout refactoring, random improvements
20
21 N: Henrik Bach
22 D: MingW Win32 API portability layer
23
24 N: Aaron Ballman
25 E: aaron@aaronballman.com
26 D: __declspec attributes, Windows support, general bug fixing
27
28 N: Nate Begeman
29 E: natebegeman@mac.com
30 D: PowerPC backend developer
31 D: Target-independent code generator and analysis improvements
32
33 N: Daniel Berlin
34 E: dberlin@dberlin.org
35 D: ET-Forest implementation.
36 D: Sparse bitmap
37
38 N: David Blaikie
39 E: dblaikie@gmail.com
40 D: General bug fixing/fit & finish, mostly in Clang
41
42 N: Neil Booth
43 E: neil@daikokuya.co.uk
44 D: APFloat implementation.
45
46 N: Alex Bradbury
47 E: asb@lowrisc.org
48 D: RISC-V backend
49
50 N: Misha Brukman
51 E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
52 W: http://misha.brukman.net
53 D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
54 D: Incremental bitcode loader
55
56 N: Cameron Buschardt
57 E: buschard@uiuc.edu
58 D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers
59
60 N: Brendon Cahoon
61 E: bcahoon@codeaurora.org
62 D: Loop unrolling with run-time trip counts.
63
64 N: Chandler Carruth
65 E: chandlerc@gmail.com
66 E: chandlerc@google.com
67 D: Hashing algorithms and interfaces
68 D: Inline cost analysis
69 D: Machine block placement pass
70 D: SROA
71
72 N: Casey Carter
73 E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
74 D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches
75
76 N: Evan Cheng
77 E: evan.cheng@apple.com
78 D: ARM and X86 backends
79 D: Instruction scheduler improvements
80 D: Register allocator improvements
81 D: Loop optimizer improvements
82 D: Target-independent code generator improvements
83
84 N: Dan Villiom Podlaski Christiansen
85 E: danchr@gmail.com
86 E: danchr@cs.au.dk
87 W: http://villiom.dk
88 D: LLVM Makefile improvements
89 D: Clang diagnostic & driver tweaks
90 S: Aarhus, Denmark
91
92 N: Jeff Cohen
93 E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
94 W: http://jolt-lang.org
95 D: Native Win32 API portability layer
96
97 N: John T. Criswell
98 E: criswell@uiuc.edu
99 D: Original Autoconf support, documentation improvements, bug fixes
100
101 N: Anshuman Dasgupta
102 E: adasgupt@codeaurora.org
103 D: Deterministic finite automaton based infrastructure for VLIW packetization
104
105 N: Stefanus Du Toit
106 E: stefanus.du.toit@intel.com
107 D: Bug fixes and minor improvements
108
109 N: Rafael Avila de Espindola
110 E: rafael.espindola@gmail.com
111 D: The ARM backend
112
113 N: Dave Estes
114 E: cestes@codeaurora.org
115 D: AArch64 machine description for Cortex-A53
116
117 N: Alkis Evlogimenos
118 E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
119 D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend
120
121 N: Hal Finkel
122 E: hfinkel@anl.gov
123 D: Basic-block autovectorization, PowerPC backend improvements
124
125 N: Eric Fiselier
126 E: eric@efcs.ca
127 D: LIT patches and documentation.
128
129 N: Ryan Flynn
130 E: pizza@parseerror.com
131 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
132
133 N: Brian Gaeke
134 E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
135 W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
136 D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; initial SparcV8 backend
137 D: Dynamic trace optimizer
138 D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool
139
140 N: Nicolas Geoffray
141 E: nicolas.geoffray@lip6.fr
142 W: http://www-src.lip6.fr/homepages/Nicolas.Geoffray/
143 D: PPC backend fixes for Linux
144
145 N: Louis Gerbarg
146 E: lgg@apple.com
147 D: Portions of the PowerPC backend
148
149 N: Saem Ghani
150 E: saemghani@gmail.com
151 D: Callgraph class cleanups
152
153 N: Mikhail Glushenkov
154 E: foldr@codedgers.com
155 D: Author of llvmc2
156
157 N: Dan Gohman
158 E: sunfish@mozilla.com
159 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
160 D: WebAssembly Backend
161
162 N: David Goodwin
163 E: david@goodwinz.net
164 D: Thumb-2 code generator
165
166 N: David Greene
167 E: greened@obbligato.org
168 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
169 D: Register allocation refactoring
170
171 N: Gabor Greif
172 E: ggreif@gmail.com
173 D: Improvements for space efficiency
174
175 N: James Grosbach
176 E: grosbach@apple.com
177 I: grosbach
178 D: SjLj exception handling support
179 D: General fixes and improvements for the ARM back-end
180 D: MCJIT
181 D: ARM integrated assembler and assembly parser
182 D: Led effort for the backend formerly known as ARM64
183
184 N: Lang Hames
185 E: lhames@gmail.com
186 D: PBQP-based register allocator
187
188 N: Gordon Henriksen
189 E: gordonhenriksen@mac.com
190 D: Pluggable GC support
191 D: C interface
192 D: Ocaml bindings
193
194 N: Raul Fernandes Herbster
195 E: raul@dsc.ufcg.edu.br
196 D: JIT support for ARM
197
198 N: Paolo Invernizzi
199 E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
200 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
201
202 N: Patrick Jenkins
203 E: patjenk@wam.umd.edu
204 D: Nightly Tester
205
206 N: Tony(Yanjun) Jiang
207 E: jtony@ca.ibm.com
208 D: PowerPC Backend Developer
209 D: Improvements to the PPC backend and miscellaneous bug fixes
210
211 N: Dale Johannesen
212 E: dalej@apple.com
213 D: ARM constant islands improvements
214 D: Tail merging improvements
215 D: Rewrite X87 back end
216 D: Use APFloat for floating point constants widely throughout compiler
217 D: Implement X87 long double
218
219 N: Brad Jones
220 E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
221 D: Support for packed types
222
223 N: Rod Kay
224 E: rkay@auroraux.org
225 D: Author of LLVM Ada bindings
226
227 N: Eric Kidd
228 W: http://randomhacks.net/
229 D: llvm-config script
230
231 N: Anton Korobeynikov
232 E: anton at korobeynikov dot info
233 D: Mingw32 fixes, cross-compiling support, stdcall/fastcall calling conv.
234 D: x86/linux PIC codegen, aliases, regparm/visibility attributes
235 D: Switch lowering refactoring
236
237 N: Sumant Kowshik
238 E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
239 D: Author of the original C backend
240
241 N: Benjamin Kramer
242 E: benny.kra@gmail.com
243 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
244
245 N: Sundeep Kushwaha
246 E: sundeepk@codeaurora.org
247 D: Implemented DFA-based target independent VLIW packetizer
248
249 N: Christopher Lamb
250 E: christopher.lamb@gmail.com
251 D: aligned load/store support, parts of noalias and restrict support
252 D: vreg subreg infrastructure, X86 codegen improvements based on subregs
253 D: address spaces
254
255 N: Jim Laskey
256 E: jlaskey@apple.com
257 D: Improvements to the PPC backend, instruction scheduling
258 D: Debug and Dwarf implementation
259 D: Auto upgrade mangler
260 D: llvm-gcc4 svn wrangler
261
262 N: Chris Lattner
263 E: sabre@nondot.org
264 W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
265 D: Primary architect of LLVM
266
267 N: Tanya Lattner (Tanya Brethour)
268 E: tonic@nondot.org
269 W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
270 D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
271 D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend
272 D: Release manager (1.7+)
273
274 N: Sylvestre Ledru
275 E: sylvestre@debian.org
276 W: http://sylvestre.ledru.info/
277 W: https://apt.llvm.org/
278 D: Debian and Ubuntu packaging
279 D: Continuous integration with jenkins
280
281 N: Andrew Lenharth
282 E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
283 W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
284 D: Alpha backend
285 D: Sampling based profiling
286
287 N: Nick Lewycky
288 E: nicholas@mxc.ca
289 D: PredicateSimplifier pass
290
291 N: Tony Linthicum, et. al.
292 E: tlinth@codeaurora.org
293 D: Backend for Qualcomm's Hexagon VLIW processor.
294
295 N: Bruno Cardoso Lopes
296 E: bruno.cardoso@gmail.com
297 I: bruno
298 W: http://brunocardoso.cc
299 D: Mips backend
300 D: Random ARM integrated assembler and assembly parser improvements
301 D: General X86 AVX1 support
302
303 N: Duraid Madina
304 E: duraid@octopus.com.au
305 W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
306 D: IA64 backend, BigBlock register allocator
307
308 N: John McCall
309 E: rjmccall@apple.com
310 D: Clang semantic analysis and IR generation
311
312 N: Michael McCracken
313 E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
314 D: Line number support for llvmgcc
315
316 N: Vladimir Merzliakov
317 E: wanderer@rsu.ru
318 D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD
319
320 N: Scott Michel
321 E: scottm@aero.org
322 D: Added STI Cell SPU backend.
323
324 N: Kai Nacke
325 E: kai@redstar.de
326 D: Support for implicit TLS model used with MS VC runtime
327 D: Dumping of Win64 EH structures
328
329 N: Takumi Nakamura
330 I: chapuni
331 E: geek4civic@gmail.com
332 E: chapuni@hf.rim.or.jp
333 D: Maintaining the Git monorepo
334 W: https://github.com/llvm-project/
335 S: Ebina, Japan
336
337 N: Edward O'Callaghan
338 E: eocallaghan@auroraux.org
339 W: http://www.auroraux.org
340 D: Add Clang support with various other improvements to utils/NewNightlyTest.pl
341 D: Fix and maintain Solaris & AuroraUX support for llvm, various build warnings
342 D: and error clean ups.
343
344 N: Morten Ofstad
345 E: morten@hue.no
346 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
347
348 N: Jakob Stoklund Olesen
349 E: stoklund@2pi.dk
350 D: Machine code verifier
351 D: Blackfin backend
352 D: Fast register allocator
353 D: Greedy register allocator
354
355 N: Richard Osborne
356 E: richard@xmos.com
357 D: XCore backend
358
359 N: Piotr Padlewski
360 E: piotr.padlewski@gmail.com
361 D: !invariant.group metadata and other intrinsics for devirtualization in clang
362
363 N: Devang Patel
364 E: dpatel@apple.com
365 D: LTO tool, PassManager rewrite, Loop Pass Manager, Loop Rotate
366 D: GCC PCH Integration (llvm-gcc), llvm-gcc improvements
367 D: Optimizer improvements, Loop Index Split
368
369 N: Ana Pazos
370 E: apazos@codeaurora.org
371 D: Fixes and improvements to the AArch64 backend
372
373 N: Wesley Peck
374 E: peckw@wesleypeck.com
375 W: http://wesleypeck.com/
376 D: MicroBlaze backend
377
378 N: Francois Pichet
379 E: pichet2000@gmail.com
380 D: MSVC support
381
382 N: Adrian Prantl
383 E: aprantl@apple.com
384 D: Debug Information
385
386 N: Vladimir Prus
387 W: http://vladimir_prus.blogspot.com
388 E: ghost@cs.msu.su
389 D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass
390
391 N: Kalle Raiskila
392 E: kalle.rasikila@nokia.com
393 D: Some bugfixes to CellSPU
394
395 N: Xerxes Ranby
396 E: xerxes@zafena.se
397 D: Cmake dependency chain and various bug fixes
398
399 N: Alex Rosenberg
400 E: alexr@leftfield.org
401 I: arosenberg
402 D: ARM calling conventions rewrite, hard float support
403
404 N: Chad Rosier
405 E: mcrosier@codeaurora.org
406 I: mcrosier
407 D: AArch64 fast instruction selection pass
408 D: Fixes and improvements to the ARM fast-isel pass
409 D: Fixes and improvements to the AArch64 backend
410
411 N: Nadav Rotem
412 E: nadav.rotem@me.com
413 D: X86 code generation improvements, Loop Vectorizer, SLP Vectorizer
414
415 N: Roman Samoilov
416 E: roman@codedgers.com
417 D: MSIL backend
418
419 N: Duncan Sands
420 E: baldrick@free.fr
421 I: baldrick
422 D: Ada support in llvm-gcc
423 D: Dragonegg plugin
424 D: Exception handling improvements
425 D: Type legalizer rewrite
426
427 N: Ruchira Sasanka
428 E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
429 D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend
430
431 N: Arnold Schwaighofer
432 E: arnold.schwaighofer@gmail.com
433 D: Tail call optimization for the x86 backend
434
435 N: Shantonu Sen
436 E: ssen@apple.com
437 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
438
439 N: Anand Shukla
440 E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
441 D: The `paths' pass
442
443 N: Michael J. Spencer
444 E: bigcheesegs@gmail.com
445 D: Shepherding Windows COFF support into MC.
446 D: Lots of Windows stuff.
447
448 N: Reid Spencer
449 E: rspencer@reidspencer.com
450 W: http://reidspencer.com/
451 D: Lots of stuff, see: http://wiki.llvm.org/index.php/User:Reid
452
453 N: Alp Toker
454 E: alp@nuanti.com
455 W: http://atoker.com/
456 D: C++ frontend next generation standards implementation
457
458 N: Craig Topper
459 E: craig.topper@gmail.com
460 D: X86 codegen and disassembler improvements. AVX2 support.
461
462 N: Edwin Torok
463 E: edwintorok@gmail.com
464 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
465
466 N: Adam Treat
467 E: manyoso@yahoo.com
468 D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.
469
470 N: Andrew Trick
471 E: atrick@apple.com
472 D: Instruction Scheduling, ...
473
474 N: Lauro Ramos Venancio
475 E: lauro.venancio@indt.org.br
476 D: ARM backend improvements
477 D: Thread Local Storage implementation
478
479 N: Bill Wendling
480 I: wendling
481 E: isanbard@gmail.com
482 D: Release manager, IR Linker, LTO
483 D: Bunches of stuff
484
485 N: Bob Wilson
486 E: bob.wilson@acm.org
487 D: Advanced SIMD (NEON) support in the ARM backend.