Allow /D flags absent during PCH creation under msvc-compat
authorZachary Henkel <zachary.henkel@microsoft.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 22:58:14 +0000 (14:58 -0800)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 01:26:01 +0000 (17:26 -0800)
commit0f9cf42facaf9eff47dc0b9eb7e6ed8803d3bc3b
treea808457fca64c3dec045fcc63521a19b39566a41
parent40cd26c7008183e01d8276396339aea2a99d83d7
Allow /D flags absent during PCH creation under msvc-compat

Summary:
Before this patch adding a new /D flag when compiling a source file that consumed a PCH with clang-cl would issue a diagnostic and then fail.  With the patch, the diagnostic is still issued but the definition is accepted.  This matches the msvc behavior.  The fuzzy-pch-msvc.c is a clone of the existing fuzzy-pch.c tests with some msvc specific rework.

msvc diagnostic:
  warning C4605: '/DBAR=int' specified on current command line, but was not specified when precompiled header was built

Output of the CHECK-BAR test prior to the code change:
  <built-in>(1,9): warning: definition of macro 'BAR' does not match definition in precompiled header [-Wclang-cl-pch]
  #define BAR int
          ^
  D:\repos\llvm\llvm-project\clang\test\PCH\fuzzy-pch-msvc.c(12,1): error: unknown type name 'BAR'
  BAR bar = 17;
  ^
  D:\repos\llvm\llvm-project\clang\test\PCH\fuzzy-pch-msvc.c(23,4): error: BAR was not defined
  #  error BAR was not defined
     ^
  1 warning and 2 errors generated.

Reviewers: rnk, thakis, hans, zturner

Subscribers: mikerice, aganea, cfe-commits

Tags: #clang

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D72405
clang/lib/Lex/PPDirectives.cpp
clang/test/PCH/ms-pch-macro.c [new file with mode: 0644]