[gn] Remove unneeded MC dep from llvm-tblgen
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 00:43:49 +0000 (17:43 -0700)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 01:28:49 +0000 (18:28 -0700)
commit12a281d368e3ae115b2340c45f93b62e20759811
tree5cb3e9f67523cc164e86549c4c83685a7fec7747
parent928d419797ea173090e26f624f08801c7d6661e3
[gn] Remove unneeded MC dep from llvm-tblgen

Tablegen does not have link time dependencies on MC. Having llvm-tblgen
depend on it causes it to be rebuilt in the gn build every time somebody
touches any cpp file in llvm/lib/MC* or llvm/lib/DebugInfo/Codeview*.
Touching tablegen invalidates most of the rest of the build, and
re-running it takes a while. This is is annoying for me when swapping
between branches that touch CodeView logic.

This dep was added to LLVMBuild.txt back in 2018, and presumably it was
carried over into the gn build.

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D87553
llvm/utils/TableGen/LLVMBuild.txt
llvm/utils/gn/secondary/llvm/utils/TableGen/BUILD.gn