Add coding standard recommending use of qualifiers in cpp files
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 21:11:39 +0000 (13:11 -0800)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:08:56 +0000 (14:08 -0800)
commit236fcbc21a7a88724240e818653fbb328a24bfbb
treeb0d1123813d4a7b20b9f23944f64c5bd5ceb5150
parent2c8ee5329bb1ff44ac5d827e3767b2e6ebdaf806
Add coding standard recommending use of qualifiers in cpp files

There is prior art for this in the code base itself, and a recent
example of this here: c45f8d49897f

This came up in discussion on this review where @maskray was going the
opposite direction:
  https://reviews.llvm.org/D68772

Given that there is disagreement, we should make a choice and document
it.

Thanks to John McCall for the precise wording.

Reviewed By: MaskRay, rjmccall

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D74515
llvm/docs/CodingStandards.rst