Re-land [Debug][CodeView] Emit fully qualified names for globals
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Mon, 18 May 2020 19:07:31 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Tue, 19 May 2020 00:31:00 +0000 (17:31 -0700)
commit47cc6db928d063d96e11e70c196bd5601b2bdd06
treed435ca439cf69d50ea5e4d07e2e5b2a44873755a
parente3aa4cd9dbcee6441f51102e3958c35321698c67
Re-land [Debug][CodeView] Emit fully qualified names for globals

This reverts commit 525a591f0f48b9d54018bf5245f2abee09c9c1c8.

Fixed an issue with pointers to members based on typedefs. In this case,
LLVM would emit a second UDT. I fixed it by not passing the class type
to getTypeIndex when the base type is not a function type. lowerType
only uses the class type for direct function types. This suggests if we
have a PMF with a function typedef, there may be an issue, but that can
be solved separately.
lldb/test/Shell/SymbolFile/PDB/variables.test
llvm/lib/CodeGen/AsmPrinter/CodeViewDebug.cpp
llvm/lib/CodeGen/AsmPrinter/CodeViewDebug.h
llvm/test/DebugInfo/COFF/global-constants.ll
llvm/test/DebugInfo/COFF/global_visibility.ll
llvm/test/DebugInfo/COFF/globals.ll
llvm/test/DebugInfo/COFF/types-array-unsized.ll
llvm/test/DebugInfo/COFF/udts-fixpoint.ll [new file with mode: 0644]