[libc] Add __attribute__((always_inline)) to x86_64 syscall functions.
authorSiva Chandra Reddy <sivachandra@google.com>
Thu, 2 Jan 2020 19:09:18 +0000 (11:09 -0800)
committerSiva Chandra Reddy <sivachandra@google.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 05:19:17 +0000 (21:19 -0800)
commit6598af4a54b0f67cdaf14ca1b6809e6f109679e8
treedab8aa49bc22ee5185e57e1db1d49fb7a6bae260
parentff554a9179032167953595ca885a8fd12ac61036
[libc] Add __attribute__((always_inline)) to x86_64 syscall functions.

Summary:
Some syscalls like SYS_clone do not tolerate a return instruction after
the syscall instruction. Marking the syscall functions with the
`always_inline` attribute accommodates such syscalls as inlining
eliminates the return instruction.

Reviewers: abrachet, phosek

Subscribers: MaskRay, tschuett, libc-commits

Tags: #libc-project

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D72102
libc/config/linux/x86_64/syscall.h.inc