[lldb/Util] Add a utility to run transparently capture and replay tests.
authorJonas Devlieghere <jonas@devlieghere.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 18:27:15 +0000 (10:27 -0800)
committerJonas Devlieghere <jonas@devlieghere.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 18:30:19 +0000 (10:30 -0800)
commit67420f1b0e9c673ee638f2680fa83f468019004f
treeacea52949addba1a1f6369ef1c1e1577099f83fd
parentb37f6d3af100dacf550888aef21787c2b2494ad0
[lldb/Util] Add a utility to run transparently capture and replay tests.

This patch introduces a small new utility (lldb-repro) to transparently
capture and replay debugger sessions through the command line driver.
Its used to test the reproducers by running the test suite twice.

During the first run, it captures a reproducer for every lldb invocation
and saves it to a well-know location derived from the arguments and
current working directory. During the second run, the test suite is run
again but this time every invocation of lldb replays the previously
recorded session.

Differential revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D72823
lldb/test/Shell/Reproducer/lit.local.cfg
lldb/test/Shell/helper/toolchain.py
lldb/test/Shell/lit.cfg.py
lldb/utils/CMakeLists.txt
lldb/utils/lldb-repro/CMakeLists.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
lldb/utils/lldb-repro/lldb-repro.py [new file with mode: 0644]