[ADT] Use alignas + sizeof for inline storage, NFC
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 22:55:13 +0000 (14:55 -0800)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 23:16:02 +0000 (16:16 -0700)
commit8b6d1c0467b2dfa14cb2d2dec7637bf95c78364b
tree3cafa9ec0d00f48edf13dd52d4ebcf8a2aa4c831
parent8487bfd4e9ae186f9f588ef989d27a96cc2438c9
[ADT] Use alignas + sizeof for inline storage, NFC

AlignedCharArrayUnion is really only needed to handle the "union" case
when we need memory of suitable size and alignment for multiple types.
SmallVector only needs storage for one type, so use that directly.
clang/include/clang/AST/APValue.h
llvm/include/llvm/ADT/SmallVector.h
llvm/include/llvm/ADT/iterator_range.h