[arcconfig] Default base to previous revision
authorShoaib Meenai <smeenai@fb.com>
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 19:59:53 +0000 (11:59 -0800)
committerShoaib Meenai <smeenai@fb.com>
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:20:25 +0000 (16:20 -0800)
commit915e7699243726d001f9ab4e8fa2380a5e57de56
tree6b7429750f0bbaccb2dbf1979c74085efdf233e9
parentedc4f4c9c9d90b2a4f8831ba4c873f08eaa5395a
[arcconfig] Default base to previous revision

When you run `arc diff`, arc defaults to uploading all the changes you
have against the upstream branch into a single patch. This is almost
never what you want for stacked commits (patch series); you only want to
submit the changes done by the current patch. It's also come up as a
point of confusion in the Phabricator vs. GitHub PRs discussion, for
example. Configure arc to only upload your current patch by default,
which I think is a much more suitable default for LLVM developers.

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D74990
.arcconfig