[COFF] Assign unique identifiers to ObjFiles from LTO
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 16:54:22 +0000 (09:54 -0700)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 00:15:12 +0000 (17:15 -0700)
commit91a6bfed61631b23deabad9986ac29b74d7491ea
tree80951d4306837f108ac0569940f3564edfe4b3df
parentcd28a4736ab299f81a6bc74e8f22fb6d2b9375ed
[COFF] Assign unique identifiers to ObjFiles from LTO

Use the unique filenames that are used when /lldsavetemps is passed.
After this change, module names for LTO blobs in PDBs will be unique.
Visual Studio and probably other debuggers expect module names to be
unique.

Revert some changes from 1e0b158db (2017) that are no longer necessary
after removing MSVC LTO support.

Reviewed By: MaskRay

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D78221
lld/COFF/LTO.cpp
lld/COFF/LTO.h
lld/COFF/SymbolTable.cpp
lld/COFF/SymbolTable.h
lld/test/COFF/lto-parallel.ll
lld/test/COFF/pdb-thinlto.ll [new file with mode: 0644]
lld/test/COFF/thinlto.ll
lld/test/COFF/weak-external.test
lld/test/COFF/weak-external3.test