Fix LLVM tool --version build mode printing for MSVC
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 21:25:24 +0000 (13:25 -0800)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 18:02:01 +0000 (10:02 -0800)
commita9fdfe63ce023b5aff0fb160375dd28eabf525df
treeb9f1338781b2967cb5bc96c241fda8c0411cae95
parente7d5131d3b122cdae5442b02f60e8527423c40c3
Fix LLVM tool --version build mode printing for MSVC

LLVM tools such as llc print "DEBUG build" or "Optimized build" when
passed --version. Before this change, this was implemented by checking
for the __OPTIMIZE__ GCC macro. MSVC does not define this macro. For
MSVC, control this behavior with _DEBUG instead. It doesn't have
precisely the same meaning, but in most configurations, it will do the
right thing.

Fixes PR17752

Reviewed by: MaskRay

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D71817
llvm/lib/Support/CommandLine.cpp