Use in-tree clang-format-diff.py as Arcanist linter
authorScott Linder <Scott.Linder@amd.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 19:48:28 +0000 (15:48 -0400)
committerScott Linder <Scott.Linder@amd.com>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 16:02:20 +0000 (12:02 -0400)
commitad08ecbd16854ec85809280f3db491aee0317423
treec29e581ed8cafa9e9f05f869f4044887a22def01
parent4faf05e5a3fcef2b2515270c35fe7692f57c55ca
Use in-tree clang-format-diff.py as Arcanist linter

Summary:
The only guarantee there seems to be in the clang-format packaging is
that an executable called `clang-format` is in the PATH. Use the
in-tree `clang-format-diff.py` to avoid assuming anything else.

Also remove dead code for SVN repo and switch to `git diff-index` which
is the git plumbing equivalent of `git diff` in this case.

Reviewers: starsid, mehdi_amini, vitalybuka, fhahn, kadircet

Subscribers: llvm-commits

Tags: #llvm

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D77428
utils/arcanist/clang-format.sh