Re-land "[CMake] Don't enable BUILD_WITH_INSTALL_RPATH when using custom build rpath"
authorRaul Tambre <raul@tambre.ee>
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 18:18:25 +0000 (20:18 +0200)
committerRaul Tambre <raul@tambre.ee>
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 18:26:08 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
commitd9ce31ae7d1fc68de0ea1535fd25ef84e69aeb07
treec848c4dada2c744710cf3f515fd12d2c07d6bd9a
parentfe50b7363a1fbf974107d75a7d0a4be8b9481b56
Re-land "[CMake] Don't enable BUILD_WITH_INSTALL_RPATH when using custom build rpath"

Reverted check for empty CMAKE_BUILD_RPATH fixed.

When `BUILD_WITH_INSTALL_RPATH` is enabled it prevents using a custom rpath only
for the build tree as the install rpath will be used. This makes it impossible to run a
runtimes build when compiling with Clang and wanting the installed rpath to be
empty (i.e. `-DCMAKE_BUILD_RPATH="<some path>" -DCMAKE_SKIP_INSTALL_RPATH=ON`).

Disable `BUILD_WITH_INSTALL_RPATH` when `CMAKE_BUILD_RPATH` is non-empty to
allow for such build scenarios.

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D94322
llvm/cmake/modules/AddLLVM.cmake