Use --style file instead of --style LLVM
authorVitaly Buka <vitalybuka@google.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 08:26:51 +0000 (01:26 -0700)
committerVitaly Buka <vitalybuka@google.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 08:37:56 +0000 (01:37 -0700)
LLVM includes .clang-format files which must be respected.

utils/arcanist/clang-format.sh

index 4fa2dd9..fba3e2a 100755 (executable)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ trap 'cleanup' INT HUP QUIT TERM EXIT
 if git rev-parse --git-dir >/dev/null; then
   arc_base_commit=$(arc which --show-base)
   # An alternative is to use git-clang-format.
 if git rev-parse --git-dir >/dev/null; then
   arc_base_commit=$(arc which --show-base)
   # An alternative is to use git-clang-format.
-  >&2 git-clang-format --quiet --force --style LLVM "${arc_base_commit}"
+  >&2 git-clang-format --quiet --force --style file "${arc_base_commit}"
 else
   >&2 echo "repo is expected to be a git directory"
 fi
 else
   >&2 echo "repo is expected to be a git directory"
 fi