Remove math.h/cmath include from DataTypes.h
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 18:14:59 +0000 (11:14 -0700)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 18:27:52 +0000 (11:27 -0700)
DataTypes.h is meant to wrap the integer type and limits headers, which
have some unfortunate variance. The FP math functions declared by math.h
are not unnecessary. math.h took a noticeable amount of time to parse
(~40ms), but that could be startup costs.

Anyway, we don't need to include it, so skipping it can't hurt.

This has been present since the initial CMake build was added in 2008.

llvm/include/llvm-c/DataTypes.h

index 893b22b..0f27ba8 100644 (file)
 #ifndef LLVM_C_DATATYPES_H
 #define LLVM_C_DATATYPES_H
 
-#ifdef __cplusplus
-#include <cmath>
-#else
-#include <math.h>
-#endif
-
 #include <inttypes.h>
 #include <stdint.h>