[COFF] Fix relocation offsets in pdb-file-statics test input
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 19:16:01 +0000 (11:16 -0800)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 19:45:30 +0000 (11:45 -0800)
The relocation offsets were incorrect. I fixed them with llvm-readobj
-codeview -codeview-subsection-bytes, which has a helpful printout of
the relocations that apply to a given symbol record with their offsets.
With this, I was able to update the relocation offsets in the yaml to
fix the line table and the S_DEFRANGE_REGISTER records.

There is still some remaining inconsistency in yaml2obj and obj2yaml
when round tripping MSVC objects, but that isn't a blocker for relanding
D94267.

lld/test/COFF/Inputs/pdb-file-statics-a.yaml

index 27e2ee1..8ece654 100644 (file)
@@ -1591,16 +1591,16 @@ sections:
       - VirtualAddress:  154
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECTION
       - VirtualAddress:  154
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECTION
-      - VirtualAddress:  229
+      - VirtualAddress:  222
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECREL
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECREL
-      - VirtualAddress:  233
+      - VirtualAddress:  226
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECTION
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECTION
-      - VirtualAddress:  336
+      - VirtualAddress:  328
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECREL
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECREL
-      - VirtualAddress:  340
+      - VirtualAddress:  332
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECTION
   - Name:            .xdata
         SymbolName:      main
         Type:            IMAGE_REL_AMD64_SECTION
   - Name:            .xdata