[libc] Fix warnings on release build.
authorPaula Toth <paulatoth@google.com>
Thu, 7 May 2020 18:55:29 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
committerPaula Toth <paulatoth@google.com>
Thu, 7 May 2020 18:56:11 +0000 (11:56 -0700)
Summary:
These warnings were present when building llvm-libc in release mode.

```
workspace/llvm-project/libc/utils/benchmarks/LibcMemoryBenchmarkTest.cpp:50:34: warning: 'None' is deprecated: Use Align() or Align(1) instead [-Wdeprecated-declarations]
  Conf.AddressAlignment = Align::None();

workspace/llvm-project/libc/utils/testutils/FDReaderUnix.cpp:19:7: warning: unused variable 'err' [-Wunused-variable]
  int err = ::pipe(pipefd);
```

For test-utils it seems in general we should use `report_fatal_error` instead of asserts as these are turned off when building in release mode.
https://llvm.org/docs/CodingStandards.html#assert-liberally

Reviewers: abrachet, sivachandra

Reviewed By: abrachet, sivachandra

Subscribers: tschuett, libc-commits

Tags: #libc-project

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D79469

libc/utils/benchmarks/LibcMemoryBenchmarkTest.cpp
libc/utils/testutils/FDReaderUnix.cpp

index 2abd649..58d9bbf 100644 (file)
@@ -47,7 +47,6 @@ TEST(OffsetDistribution, AlignToBegin) {
 TEST(OffsetDistribution, NoAlignment) {
   StudyConfiguration Conf;
   Conf.BufferSize = 8192;
 TEST(OffsetDistribution, NoAlignment) {
   StudyConfiguration Conf;
   Conf.BufferSize = 8192;
-  Conf.AddressAlignment = Align::None();
   Conf.Size.To = 1;
 
   OffsetDistribution OD(Conf);
   Conf.Size.To = 1;
 
   OffsetDistribution OD(Conf);
index 943d3eb..c54a1a4 100644 (file)
@@ -16,8 +16,8 @@ namespace __llvm_libc {
 namespace testutils {
 
 FDReader::FDReader() {
 namespace testutils {
 
 FDReader::FDReader() {
-  int err = ::pipe(pipefd);
-  assert(!err && "pipe(2) failed");
+  if (::pipe(pipefd))
+    llvm::report_fatal_error("pipe(2) failed");
 }
 
 FDReader::~FDReader() {
 }
 
 FDReader::~FDReader() {