[clang-include-fixer] Skip .rc files when finding symbols
authorReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 19:25:42 +0000 (11:25 -0800)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Thu, 14 Nov 2019 18:04:35 +0000 (10:04 -0800)
Summary:
For some reason CMake includes entries for .rc files, but
find-all-symbols handles them improperly.

See PR43993

Reviewers: sammccall, bkramer

Subscribers: cfe-commits

Tags: #clang

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D70196

clang-tools-extra/clang-include-fixer/find-all-symbols/tool/run-find-all-symbols.py

index 5e9dde7..02b100b 100755 (executable)
@@ -89,6 +89,9 @@ def main():
   database = json.load(open(os.path.join(build_path, db_path)))
   files = [entry['file'] for entry in database]
 
+  # Filter out .rc files on Windows. CMake includes them for some reason.
+  files = [f for f in files if not f.endswith('.rc')]
+
   max_task = args.j
   if max_task == 0:
     max_task = multiprocessing.cpu_count()