BuildVectorType with a dependent (array) type is crashing the compiler - Fix for...
authorZahira Ammarguellat <Zahira.Ammarguellat@intel.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 23:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0700)
committerReid Kleckner <rnk@google.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 00:10:32 +0000 (17:10 -0700)
Reviewed By: rnk

Differential Revision: https://reviews.llvm.org/D88150

clang/lib/Sema/SemaType.cpp
clang/test/SemaCXX/attr-gnu.cpp

index d8ea9c0..b823c96 100644 (file)
@@ -2517,9 +2517,10 @@ QualType Sema::BuildVectorType(QualType CurType, Expr *SizeExpr,
                                SourceLocation AttrLoc) {
   // The base type must be integer (not Boolean or enumeration) or float, and
   // can't already be a vector.
-  if (!CurType->isDependentType() &&
-      (!CurType->isBuiltinType() || CurType->isBooleanType() ||
-       (!CurType->isIntegerType() && !CurType->isRealFloatingType()))) {
+  if ((!CurType->isDependentType() &&
+       (!CurType->isBuiltinType() || CurType->isBooleanType() ||
+        (!CurType->isIntegerType() && !CurType->isRealFloatingType()))) ||
+      CurType->isArrayType()) {
     Diag(AttrLoc, diag::err_attribute_invalid_vector_type) << CurType;
     return QualType();
   }
index 9eb4234..83e58bb 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,13 @@ void f() {
 
 void g(int a[static [[]] 5]); // expected-error {{static array size is a C99 feature, not permitted in C++}}
 
+template<typename T> struct A {
+  int x[sizeof(T)] __attribute((vector_size(8))); // expected-error {{invalid vector element type 'int [sizeof(T)]'}}
+};
+
+typedef int myvect[4] __attribute__((vector_size(16))); // expected-error {{invalid vector element type 'int [4]'}}
+void foo(myvect *in, myvect *out) { (*out)[0] = (*in)[0]; }
+
 namespace {
 class B {
 public: